Social Responsibilities

Sustainable Development Guidelines

  • All-win Harmony

    “Deliver excellent contribution to green energy resolution for mankind, and provide a platform of pursing the spiritual and material well-being for employees” is the corporate vision of CATL; CATL continues to implement the protection of labor rights, human rights, occupational health and safety in enterprises and supply chains, actively fulfill social responsibilities.

  • Innovate to Achieve

    “Innovate to enable customers achievements” is the corporate mission of CATL. Innovation is the vitality of an enterprise. Customers success is the guarantee of continuous success for CATL.

  • Legitimate Operation

    Continue to ensure safety of product, information, finance, operation and politics; prevent force majeure factors; eliminate negative issues of integrity, ethics, and corruption issues in the enterprise and supply chain;

  • Eco-friendly

    CATL continues to pay attention to environmental protection, use of renewable energy, energy saving and emission reduction, and resource recycling in enterprises and supply chains, advocates a green circular economy.

Sustainable Development Commitments

CATL responds positively to the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). While providing innovative products and services, CATL integrates the concept of sustainable development management into all aspects of its business operation, establishes a sustainable development management system, adheres to ethical and compliance management, and continuously strengthens communication with stakeholders to ensure the sustainable development of CATL and benefit our customers and society.

Anti-corruption and compliance

CATL attaches great importance to the construction of integrity. CATL sets up the Code of Conduct Committee to oversee the specific implementation of the Code of Conduct. "Be afraid to corrupt,  Cannot corrupt,  Don't want to corrupt" are integrity requirements of CATL. Take refine as the core, CATL strives to build an honest and clean culture. Meanwhile, mits to be a model enterprise in the field of anti-corruption.

Responsible Sourcing

CATL actively creates a fair, open, transparent and responsible purchasing environment. CATL proactively trains suppliers in enterprise sustainable development to ensure that its products and services are sustainable at the source. In addition, because our raw materials contain nickel, cobalt, manganese, lithium and other minerals, and CATL is fully aware of the risks facing mineral supply, we have formulated relevant policies.

Labor and human rights

CATL strictly abides by the relevant national laws including the Labor Law and overseas laws and regulations, adheres to fair, just and open recruitment and employment policies, resolutely prohibits the employment of child labor, treats job seekers and employees of all races, nations, nationalities and genders equally, and respects each employee's viewpoints and ways of thinking. CATL also complies with the regulations related to human rights specified in the RBA (Responsible Business Alliance) Code of Conduct, respects all employees' free association rights and creates a diversified and inclusive work environment.

Environmental health and occupational safety

Six zero goals of safe production: Zero major fires, zero explosions, zero serious injuries, zero fatalities, zero occupational diseases and zero environmental accidents.

Occupational health guidelines: CATL is committed to complying with occupational health and safety laws and regulations, establishes a safety accountability system and ensures the occupational health and safety of all employees through full participation, scientific management, continuous improvement and effective training.

Environmental guidelines: CATL is committed to protecting the natural environment, conducting cleaner production and forging green culture.

Staff Care

Collective Wedding Ceremonies

Our time is full of happiness

Open Days for Family Members

Smiling faces and warmth

Fighting Camp

Little fighters in CATL

LOHAS Movie-watching

Working hard and living happily

Floriculture Training

A good mood every day

Happy Color Run

Live a colorful life

Fun Games

Remain vigorous

Christmas Activities

Stockings are hung at the end of the bed when we are young, and warmth encircles us as we grow up

Artistic Performances

Experience traditional Chinese culture in your spare time

可持续发展方针

  • 和谐共赢

    “为人类新能源事业做出卓越贡献,为员工谋求精神与物质福祉, 提供奋斗平台”是宁德时代的企业愿景;宁德时代持续落实保障企业及供应链中的劳工权益、人权、职业健康与安全等领域,积极履行社会责任。

  • 创新成就

    “以创新成就客户”是宁德时代的企业使命,创新是企业的生命力,成就客户是宁德时代获得持续成功的保障。

  • 守正经营

    持续确保产品安全、信息安全、财务安全、运营安全、政治安全;预防不可抗力因素;消除企业及供应链中存在的诚信、道德、廉洁问题;确保宁德时代守正合规经营。

  • 绿色循环

    宁德时代持续关注企业及供应链中的环境保护、可再生能源使用、节能减排、资源回收利用,倡导“绿色循环经济”。

可持续发展承诺

宁德时代积极响应联合国可持续发展目标,在提供创新产品和服务的同时,将可持续发展管理理念融入到业务运营的方方面面,构建可持续发展管理体系,坚持道德经营与合规经营的原则,持续加强利益相关方的沟通,确保公司可持续发展,回馈客户和社会。

反腐败与合规

宁德时代非常重视廉洁建设工作,特别设立了行为准则委员会,以“不敢腐、不能腐、不想腐”为廉政要求,竭力构建以“修己”为核心的廉洁文化,致力于打造成为反腐败领域的模范企业。

负责任的采购

宁德时代积极打造公正、公开、透明、负责任的采购环境。主动对供应商开展与企业可持续发展相关的培训,确保产品和服务从源头上符合可持续发展的要求。此外,我们的电池原材料中含有镍、钴、锰、锂等矿物,公司充分认识到矿产供应过程中存在多种风险,为此,公司制定了相关的政策。

劳工与人权

宁德时代严格遵守《劳动法》等国家相关法律以及海外当地使用的法律法规,坚持公平、公正、公开的招聘及用工政策,坚决禁止雇佣和使用童工,公平对待不同种族、民族、国籍、性别的求职者和员工,尊重每位员工的观点和思维方式。同时,参照遵循责任商业联盟(RBA)行为准则中的人权相关条例,尊重所有员工自由结社的权利,创造多元化和包容的工作环境。

环境健康与职业安全

安全生产六个零目标:零重大火灾、零爆炸事故、零重伤事故、零死亡事故、零职业病事故、零环保事故。

职业健康方针:我们承诺遵守职业健康与安全法律法规,建立安全责任制,通过全员参与,科学管理,持续改进,有效培训,确保员工职业健康与安全。

环境方针:保护地球环境,实施清洁生产,建设绿色文化。

员工关怀

集体婚礼

我们的时代很幸福

家属参观日

笑脸与温暖一同绽放

奋斗夏令营

小小奋斗者,快乐在时代

乐活观影

认真工作,快乐生活

花艺培训

美好心情,打包带走

快乐彩跑

生活,可以很多彩

趣味运动会

千帆竞发,百舸争流

圣诞活动

小时候,袜子挂在床头 长大后,温暖还在身边

文艺汇演

闲暇之余,品味中华传统文化

主题教育

廉洁时代,你我同行

可持续发展月

和谐共赢,创新成就,守正经营,绿色循环

廉洁教育

“时代清风”,让廉洁深入人心

社区服务

让正能量,去到更多的地方

植树节

植下一棵树,收获一片绿